Year 2

So much time has passed since I last wrote here.  I regret not being able to update this blog and being able to post my thoughts on events happening in the background, but this is how my life will be for the next 3 years.

A few updates:
– I have successfully completed my D1 year (year 1) here at dental school.  The school curriculum here is extremely hard and there is little room for error.  But your boy made it through and now he is officially a D2!
– I have received a 3-year HPSP (Health Professions Scholarship Program) scholarship from the Air Force.   What does that mean? It means for the next 3 years, the Air Force will cover my dental school tuition and give me a stipend!  After years of applying for these military scholarships, God has truly provided me with the best fit for me and I look forward to serving in the Air Force as a dentist after I graduate! 🙂
– Lastly, but most importantly, I got married!

Yes, so much has happened since I last wrote an entry here, but I’ll make sure to elaborate more these points above in the coming weeks.  My D1 year was extremely crazy and, truly, it was an miracle on how I made it through given that I had school and other events going on in my life.

Friends, I wanted to write today to let you know that I haven’t abandoned my WordPress and that I hope to write more on happenings in my life.  For now, I will conclude this brief entry since I have to wake up early tomorrow for school.

Please stay tuned.

Eric is back! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under July 2013

One response to “Year 2

  1. Woohoo!! Can’t wait to follow on your journey to becoming a dentist! Keep up the blogging :p

Leave a Reply

