The First Entry

Hello all!

For those who had been following me on my old blogging site (http://cheng86.xanga.com/), I have finally moved into my new home for blogging here in WordPress!

Although I have downloaded and saved all my Xanga entries to my hard drive and Facebook as Facebook notes (set on private), it’s just hard to believe how I am beginning a new blogging life here.

I guess I just had a hard time of letting go.

Even though I am no longer able to write in Xanga
Believe it or not, Xanga is still alive, which means that the founder was able to reach its financial goal.  However, despite this good news, I think it’s only a matter of time before Xanga will start charging its users since the founder had mentioned that Xanga would be moved to a paid-model.  Xanga is good, but it’s not THAT good for me to cough up cash to blog! So if you’re still curious to read about my past, feel free to browse/stalk in my Xanga until it gets taken down.  Hopefully the Xanga team will keep my site up for all eternity as a means for anyone to check it out…like a museum! However, despite its continued existence, I’m done Xanga for good.

I am also back from my blogging break.  As you can tell from the dates of my previous Xanga entries, I had to rush to get my entries in before the “supposed” July 31 doomsday (which now seems to have been averted).  I needed to rest my mind and fingers before I could write again.  Another reason for the hiatus was because I was working on my dental applications.  Now that I’ve finished and submitted my applications, things should be getting back to normal now.

This new blog will mark a new beginning for me; a fresh start.  Unlike Facebook, I will treat this site more seriously and will continue to use this blog as a means to keep friends updated on my life.

So here’s to starting a new chapter in my life.
Cheers!

1 Comment

Filed under August 2013

One response to “The First Entry

  1. keep up with wordpress. I highly doubt it will be what xanga was back in the day but I believe it serves a unique purpose. Let’s keep wordpress as a place to blog and write and think. (no e props or one eprop).

Leave a Reply

